[UPDATED] SUPER SAD TRUE LOVE SONG

Year    :2010

Author  : Gary Shteyngart

Star      : 3

Piuf…. Finally since a few days ago I’ve already finished reading the novel entitled “Super Sad True Love Song” by GARY SHTEYNGART for the second time. However, it’s still hard for me to give satisfied review for those who waited my review for such a long time. The reason is simple, it’s because my lack of understanding the second meaning behind the words arrangements putted by the author. Therefore, sorry if the review is not what you want. Then, let’s start the review.

Basically, the novel portrayed the complicated love relationship between Lenny Abramov and Eunice Park through their diaries. And that was the first understanding of this novel when reading the novel for the first time.

From the get go reading this novel, I thought that this novel is somewhat unique. It is because the author using the past of the characters shown from their diaries and emails to illustrate our present condition. Luckily, when finishing for the second time I can grab the message of the novel beside the love stories between Lenny and Eunice. Then, actually the author wants to criticize our behavior who seems like unable to pass a single day without staying updates in social networks. It is shown from how the communications among the characters mostly happen through emails and chat service. It also criticizes the worries of US towards the growth of China’s industries.

And that’s all what I can give it to you, my blog readers. Give comment when you’re done reading my narrow review.

One thought on “[UPDATED] SUPER SAD TRUE LOVE SONG

Leave a comment